Quebec maritime
Ad
 

The Gîte du Mont-Albert Hotel: A Remarkable Place to Stay

This testimonial is sponsored by Sépaq.
Pierre Calame is an active retiree originally from Val-de-Travers, a valley at an elevation of 750 metres located in the Jura region of Switzerland. This mountainous region fostered Calame’s love of hiking—he is particularly fond of the Eastern Alps, with their peaks of over 3000 metres. Married to a Québécoise, Calame has visited the Bas-Saint-Laurent region on a regular basis for over 30 years. He sees each of his trips as an opportunity to visit a different part of Québec—and he’s especially interested in the maritime regions of this province. He only recently discovered the mountains of Gaspésie National Park and has since returned to this park twice.

Gaspésie National Park is an exceptional place. We have stayed there three times: once in a cabin and twice at the Gîte du Mont-Albert hotel. The main building is comfortable, and the staff is friendly.

We chose a package that included an evening dinner, the room and breakfast—and added a picnic lunch, which was very practical for hiking. The packages are particularly interesting, as they offer very good value for your money.

The food is excellent, and the choices are varied. The menu offers fine gourmet cuisine featuring regional products such as salmon and lamb from the Gaspé Peninsula. We enjoyed savouring these dishes in the warm and relaxed atmosphere of the Gîte. Last summer, the waiters remembered us and jokingly referred to us as permanent residents.

One of the Gîte’s assets is the nearby hiking trails. You can hike directly from the hotel to the top of Mt. Albert, for example. In the few days we stayed there, we were able to climb most of the park’s highest summits. The trails are clearly marked and varied enough to suit all types of hikers. Trail lengths and hiking times are also clearly indicated; the only thing that’s missing is information about elevation differences.

One thing that surprised me, coming from Switzerland, was to find nearly alpine scenery at relatively low elevations, around 1000 metres, with tundra and rare vegetation.

Each time we’ve stayed at the Gîte du Mont-Albert, we’ve come home with remarkable memories, and we always look forward to going back!
Add a comment

Comments (56)

Add your comment


  • March 20, 2014, 4:09 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Everybody should go for. Better than watching the news on tv. Click Here  »
  • March 31, 2014, 7:55 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Mr

    « I have been studying this topic for a long time. You have provided great information in your post and some things I have not seen in other content I have read by others. Back Pain Ipswich  »
  • March 31, 2014, 10:25 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Mr

    « Your post had offered me with another point of view on this subject. I had limited knowledge that things can work in this manner as well. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. Water Damage Boynton Beach  »
  • April 8, 2014, 2:18 p.m.
    Anonymous

    Mr

    « I enjoyed reading your post and found it to be informative and to the topic. Thank you for not rambling on and on just to fill the page. boca raton website design  »
  • April 9, 2014, 12:45 p.m.
    Anonymous

    Mr

    « I am preparing my assignment paper and gathering information on this topic. Your post is one of the better that I have read. Thank you for putting this information into one place. Boca Raton Injury Lawyer  »
  • April 14, 2014, 7:09 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Hi amazing place thanks to share nice info i also share this info my frnds Amazon.com »
  • April 23, 2014, 7:22 a.m.
    Anonymous

    casper

    « The hotel destination on Pierre Calame seems to be a perfect place to have good time with family and friends. It will surely make the travelers entertained. I would like to know more about the place and travel expenses. http://medicalbillingprocess.com/ »
  • May 5, 2014, 9:26 a.m.
    Anonymous

    jhon

    « Excellent post and wonderful blog, I really like this type of interesting articles keep it up May 19, 2014, 0:40 a.m.
    Anonymous

    stop snoring immediately

  • May 25, 2014, 3:13 a.m.
    Anonymous

    websitesss

    « One thing that surprised me, coming from Switzerland, was to find nearly alpine scenery at relatively low elevations, around 1000 metres, with tundra and rare vegetation. GO here!  »
  • May 25, 2014, 9:29 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Mr

    « This is a terrific article, and I would like more information if you have any. I am fascinated with this topic and your post has been one of the best I have read. Empresa de Desenvolvimento de Software  »
  • May 27, 2014, 4:05 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « One of the Gîte’s assets is the nearby hiking trails. You can hike directly from the hotel to the top of Mt. Albert, for example. In the few days we stayed there, we were able to climb most of the park’s highest summits. The trails are clearly marked and varied enough to suit all types of hikers. Trail lengths and hiking times are also clearly indicated; the only thing that’s missing is information about elevation differences.http://www.ballardcomputer.com  »
  • June 3, 2014, 3:55 a.m.
    Anonymous

    high pr backlink network

    «  I had limited knowledge that things can work in this manner as well. Thank you for sharing your knowledge high pr backlink network  »
  • June 5, 2014, 8:04 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Thanks for the sensible critiqu

    « Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We got a grab a book from our local library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I’m very glad to see such fantastic info being shared freely out there. nail paint art »
  • June 7, 2014, 4:52 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « SRSG incorporated in 1997 with a vision to provide the technology of Apple. SRSG is one and half decade old agile and adaptable company dealing with wide spectrum of broadcast IT and media technology products and services.
    Apple authorized service center bhubaneswar
    Apple iphone dealer Bhubaneswar
    ipad Service center in Bhubaneswar
    imac dealer in Delhi  »
  • June 21, 2014, 9:29 a.m.
    Anonymous

    film streaming 2014

    « This is the first time, I visited at your site and became your fan. You are bookmarked. Please keep on posting. film streaming 2014  »
  • June 26, 2014, 6:36 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Drawer boxes

    « I appreciate you and hopping for some more informative posts. Thank you for sharing great knowledge to us.Drawer boxes  »
  • June 28, 2014, 4:37 p.m.
    Anonymous

    Friendship Quotes

    « These are really basic instructions…but still important. really it’s very useful and informative. It’s good tips and easy steps. so thanks for nice post. Friendship Quotes  »
  • July 4, 2014, 5:34 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Thanks for the sensible critiqu

    « Much obliged concerning offering decent data about Learn English online article with us. i like your post and all you impart to us is upgrade and truly useful, much obliged concerning imparting.  »
  • July 5, 2014, 5:50 a.m.
    Anonymous

    heel pain running

    « You unmistakably know such a great amount of about the subject, you've secured such a large number of bases. heel pain running  »
  • July 7, 2014, 2:50 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Medical Assistant

    « That being said, this is truly a beguiling post about medical assistant. I beyond question like the way you begin and finish up your examinations. It's our pleasure that is the reason appreciative to you such a remarkable measure of for this data. check this site »
  • July 8, 2014, 6:59 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Plumber in City of Toronto

    «  Sometimes a unique post with a designing of this kind is really charming. This post has been somewhat of a revelation to me Plumber in City of Toronto  »
  • July 9, 2014, 5:39 a.m.
    Anonymous

    free minecraft server hosting

    « Hi there everybody, here every one is sharing such experience, therefore it?s nice to read this web site, and I used to pay a visit this webpage daily. check this site »
  • July 10, 2014, 1:15 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Builders

    « Okay, you are correct buddy, regularly updating blog is actually necessary in favor of Search engine marketing. Fastidious argument keeps it up. official website »
  • July 10, 2014, 9:33 a.m.
    Anonymous

    nic1

    « Hey this place is actually really impressive. It would certainly satisfy your budget and that too not having to compromise on the over-all customer experience. Thanks for the share; it was really informative and much helpful for travelers. washington dc private tours »
  • July 11, 2014, 3:02 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I've tried another mouse on the computer and it still will not work. I need to reboot my computer in order to start the disc wiper. http://www.webhostingvault.org »
  • July 11, 2014, 3:03 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Your favorite reason appeared to be on the net the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you visit this website »
  • July 14, 2014, 6:40 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Hostgator coupons

    « All I hear is usually a number of whining about something you could fix when you werent too busy looking for attention. check this site »
  • July 15, 2014, 2:14 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Loved this article. I've been looking for a good place to get my vacation going on. Your article got me stuck and I really appreciate for the way you've narrated about this place. I would surely, give a shot about this. Thanks. Regards, wikipedia.org »
  • July 15, 2014, 6:07 a.m.
    Anonymous

    check this site

    « I must say, as a lot as I enjoyed reading what you had to say, I couldnt help but lose interest after a while. Its as if you had a wonderful grasp on the subject matter, but you forgot to include your readers check this site »
  • July 16, 2014, 11:36 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Finally, an issue that I am passionate about. I have looked for information of this caliber for the last several hours. Your site is greatly appreciated. benicar lawyer ‎ »
  • July 16, 2014, 11:51 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « It is really hard to write a professional essay writers but you will find best writers at australianwriting as they do not compromise on anything. Condo Rentals Orange Beach AL »
  • July 16, 2014, 11:52 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I’m not that much of a online r?ader to be honest but you? blogs really nice, keep ?t up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. Many thanks. beach condo rentals »
  • July 17, 2014, 2:41 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Well Smile I love reading and I am always searching for informative infoasdadrmation like this. This is exactly what I was looking. this site »
  • July 17, 2014, 2:42 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Your post had offered me with another point of view on this subject. I had limited knowledge that things can work in this manner as well. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. sybase database management »
  • July 17, 2014, 2:46 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « All I hear is usually a number of whining about something you could fix when you werent too busy looking for attention. ホームページ作成 »
  • July 17, 2014, 2:52 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Very good article. You’ve shared some really beautiful information with us here and I have really enjoyed this while reading. I want more such articles from you. Please, do deliver! The Venus Factor Workout »
  • July 17, 2014, 2:59 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « This action speaks louder than most people think. The dollar is a powerful thing and it's good to use it to spread the word that more packaging is less fun for everyone. gold IRA rollover »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:09 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I've just decided to create a blog, which I have been wanting to do for a while. Thanks for this post, it's really useful! portable generator reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:17 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Your site contains useful information on this topic as I am working on a school project. Thank you posting relative information and its now becoming easier to complete this topic. rowing machine reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:25 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « Great post i must say and thanks for the information. Education is definitely a sticky subject. However, is still among the leading topics of our time. waffle maker reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:32 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « You unmistakably know such a great amount of about the subject, you've secured such a large number of bases. beauty product reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:42 a.m.
    Anonymous
    «  Very good article. You’ve shared some really beautiful information with us here and I have really enjoyed this while reading. I want more such articles from you. Please, do deliver!. noise cancelling headphones »
  • July 17, 2014, 3:57 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « One of the best locations for a frozen yogurt shop is near a school. Frozen yogurt is extremely appealing, and the cost of a bowl is affordable to students. MSA 10107602 »
  • July 17, 2014, 4:06 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I was looking for some topics that are enough popular and finally founded your blog, it has superb topics with great popularity. Voiceover »
  • July 17, 2014, 4:18 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. Great work. special offer dresses »
  • July 17, 2014, 4:31 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Thanks for this nice article. NYC SEO »
  • July 17, 2014, 6:29 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « The data analysis with the graphical methods is truly giving a clear idea on the results. This is also important to discuss the details on valid figures. I think the pie charts were more descriptive in this aspect. blespharoplasty »
  • July 17, 2014, 6:39 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I have explain a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorite’s blog site list and will be checking back soon… gold IRA rules »
  • July 17, 2014, 6:53 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I must say that the articles in this blog are very interesting to read. The second one, I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. gold IRA reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 7:08 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « One thing that surprised me, coming from Switzerland, was to find nearly alpine scenery at relatively low elevations, around 1000 metres, with tundra and rare vegetation. air purifier reviews »
  • July 17, 2014, 7:16 a.m.
    Anonymous
    « I feel looking at white and black portrait digital photography with it's movie equivalent is a lot like looking at apples with oranges. They simply will not be the exact same thing in look and feel. I mentioned this in more detail in part 1 on this series. my review here When talking to digital photographer Hellen Truck Meene she explain video as having "miracle". Now I'm unsure precisely what the techical phrase for wonder is but imaginatively I am aware just what Hellen indicates. »
  • July 21, 2014, 4:22 a.m.
    Anonymous

    Thanks for the sensible critiqu

    « Downloading stuff from this web site is as simple |as clicking the mouse rather than other web sites which shift me here and there on the pages. http://ipagereviews.snappages.com »
  • July 21, 2014, 5:49 a.m.
    Anonymous

    polo

    « Walking on the way home, Nike Air Jordan, suddenly a scenery touched, Ralph Outlet, stopped to savor, MCM Outlet Online, to put a camera gesture, Polo Outlet Online, to leave a shallow spring, Gucci Shoes UK, of negatives here, Michael Kors Outlet, deep in her heart extended spring scenery, Marc Jacobs Bags Outlet, etc, returned home, Canada Goose Jackets, using bamboo memo box, Ralph Lauren Outlet, to do with pen, Michael Kors USA, and ink painting, North Jackets Outlet Online, the intention to write, a sweet words, Beats By Dre, do a recall album, wait until old age, Hermes Bags Outlet, come to appreciate slowly, North Clearace Outlet Online, walked with light, Burberry Bags Outlet, footsteps walked on, the King, Monster Headphones Outlet, or the original scene, Longchamp Pairs, people are still the original person, Prada Outlet Online, just change a mood, Michael Kors Outlet Online, all plain people, Cheap Oakley Sunglaases, things, Coach Factory Shop, and it was better together. Handbags Outlet Online, http://www.superbagsmarket.com/
    Louis Vuitton Outlet Online
    Hermes Bags Outlet Online
    Prada Outlet
    Chanel Outlet Online
    Gucci Outlet Online
    Burberry Outlet
    Celine Outlet
    Balenciaga Outlet
    Christian Bior Outlet Online
    Chloe Outlet Online
    Bvlgari Outlet Online
    Bally Outlet
    coach Outlet
    Michael Kors Outlet Online
    MCM Backpack Outlet Online
    Fendi Outlet Online
    mulberry Outlet
    Marc Jacobs Outlet
    Miu Miu Outlet Online
    Ysl Outlet Online
    Tory Burch Outlet Online
    Givenchy Outlet Online
    Ferragamo Outlet Online
    Lancel Outlet Online
    Loewe Bags Outlet Online
    Tods Outlet Online
    Paul Smith Outlet Online
    D&G Bags Outlet Online
    Alexander Wang Outlet Online
    Bottega Veneta Outlet Online
     »
  • July 21, 2014, 7:56 a.m.
    Anonymous

    hostgator coupon codes 2014

    « Perfect work you have done, this site is really cool with good information. I really prize your work , Great post. hostgator coupon codes 2014 »
  • July 21, 2014, 12:18 p.m.
    Anonymous

    term life insurance rates

    « He sees each of his trips as an opportunity to visit a different part of Québec—and he’s especially interested in the maritime regions of this province. He only recently discovered the mountains of Gaspésie National Park and has since returned to this park twice.term life insurance rates  »
  • Pierre Calame
  • Gîte du Mont-Albert
Ad
Gaspésie Gourmande

Subscribe Now to Our Free Newsletters!

Our newsletters contain useful information to help you plan your next trip to the maritime regions of Québec. We send out between 5 to 10 newsletters a year and we promise not to overload your inbox!
Copyright © Québec maritime 2014
Online Strategy and Search Marketing by Adviso
Web Design by Egzakt